JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.
Building Faith, Values, Service, and Academic Excellence since 1962
14710 Annapolis Rd, Bowie, MD 20715 | (301) 262-0203 | (301) 805-8875

School Advisory Board

The School Advisory Board was established to provide advice, assistance, and long-term planning to the schools Administrative Team (pastor and principal) in the governance of the St. Pius X Regional School. The Board provides this through the functions of: Planning, Policy Development, Finance, Facilities, Communications and Public Relations, Financial Development, and Evaluation.

The Board consists of non-voting and voting members. The non-voting members consist of the pastor, principal, and faculty appointed by the principal. The voting members consist of a minimum of two members from each of the four regional parishes, one at-large member from one of the regional parishes, and the HSA president or appointed HSA representative. The term of a Board member is three years and is renewable. The Officers are elected annually for a one year term. The Board meets monthly throughout the school year. Parents/Guardians interested in becoming a Board member or who would like to nominate a candidate should email the Board Secretary for further instruction.

School Advisory Board Non-Voting Members

Rev. Michael T. Jones
Pastoral Administrator
(301) 262-2141
Ann Gillespie
(301) 262-0203
Leigh Hampton
Vice Principal

School Advisory Board Voting Members

Dr. Katie Lynn Summers
President - St Pius X
Mr. Shane Albright
Vice President - Ascension
(240) 245-0255
Mr. Jim Cooney
Secretary - St Edwards
Mrs. Kristin Shazor
Sacred Heart Member
Mrs. Megan Garcia
Sacred Heart Member
Mrs. Christina Caron
St Pius X Member
(202) 285-4951
Mrs. Neisha Blagrove
St. Pius X Member
(347) 742-8952
Mrs. Andrea Faust-Asomani
St Pius X Member
Mr. Peter Righi
Ascension Member
Mrs. Megan Bogley
Ascension Member
Mrs. Roche' Sisco
At Large Member
Dr. Hiwot Mengesha
At Large Member
Mrs. Katie Skerpon
HSA President
Sheila Graham
Faculty Member
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search